Why Blog?

Wow its been a while

Its a bit ironic I think to write an article on why I would blog as my first entry here in a while. But I think it is fitting as I’ve had to reconsider what I even what to do here as I slowly try to reconfigure how the backend part of the blog works (I still like and use Jekyll to build the site however it organizes them in a way that’s not that nice for me).

To save me (and yourself potentially) some time, I guess the answer is still: I’m not sure. This is purely something for myself I guess. A lot of what I write I think I won’t probably publish but whatever. A lot has gone down since the last blog. I have an official ADHD diagnosis, a friend of mine died, COVID became tolerable enough for my university to go back in-person, I built a text-based rpg through Discord, and I’ve slowly started to accept my self-worth through the love I receive from my friends. Quite a bit of character development within a short time span, eh?

I guess I blog for the same reason that I have kept a personal journal and why I started bullet journaling recently. Its to allow me to organize and dump the thoughts that currently rack my brain. Historically its been hard for me to manage lots of stuff going on in my head and getting told I have ADHD seems to explan that. My thoughts flow more freely when I’ve had a chance to free others from my mind. Its quite odd that way.

Blogging for me creates a way for me to practice ordering the flow of chaos that is those thoughts. Even though I haven’t blogged much, what I have done has helped me greatly. And luckily (or perhaps unfortunately), I have a decent amount of blog stuff now in the backlog that I’ll slowly release over the next while.

Cheers! -Goob




button button button button button button button button button button button button button button button button button button button button button button button

Fight Spam! Click Here!